Reflections: What This Blog Tells You About Me

So, let’s get deep. What does this blog tell you about me as a person?

Mirror, mirror on the wall... I don't know myself at all!

Mirror, mirror on the wall…I don’t know myself at all!

For ease of reading, and for my attention-deficit compatriots out there, I’ve made a nifty little list:

1. Pics: All of my drawings are in the chibi style, and are pretty rudimentary.
Inference- I’m an otaku who can’t draw. Everything is cuter with eyes as big as dinner plates.

2. Title: The Mobius Strip
Inference- When I’m in the mood, I can play the part of a pseudo intellectual quite well. As Calvin once said, pretty much all you have to do is look bored and jaded with life in general.

Being Cool

Being Cool

3. Posts: Some of my posts are fictional stories and poetry. I churn out these motley and usually pathos-infused writings once in a blue moon. Most of my other posts are wacky illustrations.
Inference- Someone once told me I was bipolar.

Digression: On a whim, I googled ‘blue moon’ and I found this interesting site. Check it out for some trivia on blue moons.

Oh, it looks like we’re out of time! Today’s psycho analysis ends here! Thanks for reading…this was written in response to a prompt on the Daily Post.

33 responses to “Reflections: What This Blog Tells You About Me

  1. My semi-quasi-professional-amateurish official psychoanalytical analysis of your persona based upon the words above is that you are a human

  2. Haha, I like how you did this! I think I might bother to do this as well using a similar format :3

  3. Pingback: When Will My Reflection Show Who I Am Inside? | Untitled Entity·

  4. Pingback: Los sonidos | Arcilla y fuego·

  5. Awesome post.
    I am actually bipolar, the manic part is what makes me good at art, it’s not all bad now that I take meds to calm me down a tad and stop me being so depressed. In the depths of both moods, my creative brain comes alive. Hey, I think everyone’s a little crazy.
    Love your blog 🙂

    • Ohh…I understand how difficult it can be…
      I’m glad you’re taking meds and that its under control…A close friend of mine is bipolar, and he was undiagnosed for years…he has a real hard time..
      That’s the best part I guess…the creativity! 🙂

      Thank you so much! 🙂 🙂

  6. Yeah,manic depression is very serious,unfortunately it isn’t viewed as such in India,stephen fry actually made a documentary on bipolar disorder which won awards.people shd rly watch tht.

  7. You like ‘Calvin and Hobbes’?
    I hate to be judgemental but.. I mean, I too love them and have found so many answers of life in those satirical aphorisms of Bill Watterson.
    I’m a slow reader and a physics major. So because of time constraint, I’ll go a little slow through your blog. 🙂

    • I love Calvin and Hobbes! Calvin is the most amazing 6 year old! Seriously, no comic strip can make me laugh and think like Calvin and Hobbes. Bill Watterson is a genius.

      Thanks for taking the time to read my blog! I actually take a lot of time to read blogs too, especially if most posts are poems. It’s almost as of every poem has a separate set of emotion, and it takes time for me to take the plunge into the atmosphere to fully appreciate each one.
      I’m a third year Chemical Engineering student…I don’t have much time to burn on weekdays either 😛 🙂
      Sorry for the late reply! 🙂
      Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

