Nominated for the Super Sweet Blog Award!

Super Sweet Blogger Nomination

I’ve been nominated for the Super Sweet Blog Award! Yay!
I feel so blessed! And this has coincided neatly with my 22nd birthday! Hooray!

This awesome award was given to me by Tia, whose wonderful blog, Life: Everyone Has One is a delight to read! Thank you so much! πŸ™‚

Super Sweet Blogger Award

These are the rules-

1: Thank the super sweet blogger who nominated you

2: Nominate a bakers dozen of super sweet bloggers who are deserving

3: Notify the bloggers that you nominated them

4: Answer the 5 super sweet questions

5: Smile!

And here are the five super sweet questions! πŸ™‚

COOKIES OR CAKE? I would have to go for…cake! While cookies definitely occupy a sizeable gooey market share of my heart, cake is my one true love.

Would you be able to eat this adorable panda cake? I wouldn't!

Would you be able to eat this adorable panda cake? I wouldn’t! (Source: tumblr)

CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?Β 99% of the people I know would choose chocolate! And I’m no different! There’s a reason chocolate is supposed to be sinful.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SWEET TREAT? Apple crumble! Its easy to prepare, and even easier to eat! My parents are diabetic, so this is a family favourite. I make this every time I can get my hands on some apples.

My Apple Crumble: This is the one type I paused to take a photo! It may not look like much, but it tasted good :)

My Apple Crumble: This was the one time I paused to take a photo! It may not look like much, but it tasted good πŸ™‚

WHEN DO YOU CRAVE SWEETS MOST?Β Mostly when I have existential crises about life in general, which tend to coincide with the small hours of the night. After a slice of cake, or some chocolate peanut butter, I feel too contented to bother.

IF YOU HAD A SWEET NICKNAME, WHAT WOULD IT BE?Β I already have a sweet nickname! My friends call me ‘Chini’ in college, which means sugar in Hindi. Its also slang for someone who looks Oriental.

This is me, Amrita, aka 'Chini'

Say Cheese! πŸ™‚

And now, these are the bloggers who I think are super sweet!

Corny Alert with Extra Cheesiness: I started this blog three months before, and its been a real roller coaster of a ride. Along the way, I found some wonderful blogs, and I learned a lot. And now you’ve become my friends. Thank you for everything! You deserve this award, and more!

25 responses to “Nominated for the Super Sweet Blog Award!

  1. Oh wow. Where to start? My thoughts in order of importance:
    1. YOU GOT ANOTHER AWARD!!!!! OMG, that is AWESOME! *Deep breath* So ridiculously excited for you – creative geniuses deserve them kudos. πŸ™‚
    2. Mmmmm…. apple crumble… gooooooooood…
    3. Wait, you nominated ME?! I am blushing all the way to my ears right now. You turned this rainy, stormy Monday upside down, my friend. πŸ™‚ Thanks for thinking of me!

  2. Pingback: My Cup Runneth Over | friendlyfairytales·

  3. Pingback: Agradecimientos | Arcilla y fuego·

  4. Pingback: Clouds N Cups Wants To Say… | Clouds N Cups, Share With Us~·

Leave a Reply

