One Year Blogging Anniversary!

Happy Birthday Blog!

I celebrated by lighting a candle and eating 'gajar ke halwa', an Indian sweet dish made with grated carrots and condensed milk. I was too lazy to bake a cake like I had originally planned.

I celebrated by lighting a candle and eating ‘gajar ke halwa’, an Indian sweet dish made with grated carrots and condensed milk. I was too lazy to bake a cake like I had originally planned.

Its been a real roller coaster of a ride. I started this blog as a jaded, cynical pseudo-intellectual, and now I’m continuing it as staunchly optimistic pseudo-intellectual. There were times when I’ve hated the blog and the responsibility I’ve felt towards it. There were times when the combined mental weight of writer’s block and decreasing views almost suffocated me. I’ve learned to stop obsessing over blog hits and likes.
And I’ve always loved the sense of belonging I feel, just being part of the blogging community.

Over the past year, I’ve met wonderful, creative people through blogging. I’ve been dazzled by their vision, and touched by their acceptance. My friendly overtures have never been ignored. Its both humbling and inspiring.

Before this turns into some kind of pompous monologue, I just want to end by thanking all of you for stopping by πŸ™‚
Have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

Β 

16 responses to “One Year Blogging Anniversary!

  1. Woo-hoo!!! A whole year! I’m sad to hear you had some tough times, I know what you mean, it’s not easy. But you are appreciated and I’m glad you’re still here, rolling along! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

