Infinity

wallhaven-3601

We are many different people
Bundled up in one skin.

If you can count the stars embraced by heaven,
Perhaps you might find all my moods,
Living and dying by the weight of an ending.

Eigenvalues are for equations,
Not for the cosmos contained by
The fevered beating of my heart.
Your cannot hold it in your hands.

How can you hope to know me?
Your eyes are quiet liars,
Showing you what you want to see.
You, with all your boundless infinities,
Are not enough for my single soul.

AN- I’m so sorry for the long hiatus, and I’ve let my blog lie fallow for too long.

2 responses to “Infinity

Leave a Reply

